​CONTACT US​

The Montessori School of Englewood

6936 South Hermitage Ave.

773-535-9255 Phone

Rita Nolan

Executive Director

rnolan@tmsoe.org

Dr. Nyela Wells

Principal 

nwells@tmsoe.org 

 

Jamie Knight

Assistant Principal of Curriculum and Instruction 

Jknight@tmsoe.org

Maggie Mikuzis

Director of Operations

mmikuzis@tmsoe.org

Jonathan Howell

Family and Community Engagement Coordinator

jhowell@tmsoe.org

Tina Rush

School Clerk/STLS Coordinator

office@tmsoe.org

 

Head Start

Leah Jowers

Executive Director of Head Start

ljowers@tmsoe.org

 

Samara Akins

Head Start Site Director

sakins@tmsoe.org 

Vicki Bowens

Front Office and Data Coordinator 

vbowens@tmsoe.org

 

​VISIT US​

Driving



From 90/94: Take exit 57 from I-90 E/I-94 E. Take West Garfield Blvd. to S. Ashland Ave and turn left. Turn right onto W. 69th St. and then turn left onto S. Paulina St. Turn right onto W. 70th St. and then turn right again onto South Hermitage Street. The Montessori School of Englewood Annex Building will be on your left. It is a large red brick building. 

Nearby CTA stops for buses #9, 67, and X9

© 2020 The Montessori School of Englewood

MSE Follows CPS' Non-Discrimination Statement: cps.edu/nondiscrimination